16
Oct
10

Deleting a Globally Reusable Workflow that was Created by Copy and Paste

Here’s a good thing NOT to do.

  • Open SPD 2010 at the site collection level and go into the workflow assets.
  • Make a copy of the Publishing Approval workflow using copy/paste.
  • Decide that you really didn’t want to do it that way and delete your copy of the workflow.
  • Amazingly, all the Publishing Approval workflows are deleted.
  • Close SPD, thinking that this must be a user interface glitch.
  • Open SPD and verify that the workflows have indeed been deleted.
  • Start working on a way to get the Publishing Approval workflow back.
  • If you don’t have a lot of customized WFs yet, deactivate and reactivate the Publishing Approval workflow.
  • Use "Copy and Modify" in the future.

 

image

 

image

image

Advertisements

0 Responses to “Deleting a Globally Reusable Workflow that was Created by Copy and Paste”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Asif Rehmani’s SharePoint Videos

SharePoint-Videos

Click to access a wealth of SharePoint videos

SharePoint Rx

SharePoint Rx Home

Categories

Posts by Date

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Support Wikipedia

%d bloggers like this: